Reconnections: recovering older alienated children: A Zoom Seminar with karen woodall

Tuesday 8 December 2020 16:00 – 18:30 GMT – London 11:00 – 13:30 EST  – New York 11:00 – 13:30 EST  – Toronto 08:00 – 10:30 PST – Los Angeles 08:00 – 10:30 PST – Vancouver 17:00 – 19:30 CET – Western Europe 19:00 – 21:30 MSK – Moscow 18:00 – 20:30 IST – TelContinue reading “Reconnections: recovering older alienated children: A Zoom Seminar with karen woodall”

Clinical practice with alienated children: What, Why and how

Alienated children are suffering from disorganised attachments and a defence which causes them to become alienated from their own self first. By alienation from the self we mean that children in these circumstances are being forced to create a false persona in order to survive intolerable dynamics. A false persona is a defence mechanism whichContinue reading “Clinical practice with alienated children: What, Why and how”

The lighthouse project: A clinical seminar on zoom

The Havening Seminar which ran yesterday was attended by parents and practitioners from all over the world including Mexico, Israel, the USA, Holland, Belgium Sweden, Germany, Canada, Republic of Ireland, Finland, Iceland and the UK. Delivered by Elyse Killoran, this seminar delivered a treatment which is demonstrably effective in treating trauma. What participants said OneContinue reading “The lighthouse project: A clinical seminar on zoom”

psychological splitting as a marker of alienation in children suffering relational trauma after divorce and separation

Alienation in cases where children reject a parent after divorce and separation requires careful differentiation. In our assessment, which involves around thirty hours of time spent over twelve weeks with a family, we include a careful analysis of all of the dynamics seen in the family to differentiate those cases which are alienation and thoseContinue reading “psychological splitting as a marker of alienation in children suffering relational trauma after divorce and separation”